< back

Closing Ceremony

Friday, 5 April 2019 | 16:45 - 17:30 | Storey Hall Auditorium (016.05.001)


The last day of the conference will feature a Closing Ceremony. This session will comprise a short summary of the 3-day programme, the presentation of the Best Paper Awards sponsored by Springer, and the announcement of ICEGOV2020 by a representative of the Local Organising Committee for 2020. The session will be addressed by the following people:

  • Adegboyega Ojo | Moderator
  • João Carvalho | ICEGOV2019 Awards Committee Chair
  • Soumaya Ben Dhaou | ICEGOV2019 PC Chairs Representative
  • Mark Gregory | ICEGOV2019 Organiser
  • Delfina Soares | ICEGOV Series Coordinator
  • ICEGOV2020 | Next Edition Representative


Track 2 Chair / Workshop 6 Speaker
Adegboyega Ojo
National University of Ireland Galway
Track 2 Chair
Delfina Soares
United Nations University (UNU-EGOV)
Track 1 Chair
João Carvalho
University of Minho
Programme Committee Chair
Mark Gregory
RMIT University
Programme Committee Chair, Invited Session 4 Panellist
Soumaya Ben Dhaou
United Nations University (UNU-EGOV)