All conference participants must possess valid travel documents and each participant is responsible for arranging its own visa, as per the applicable laws. The conference organisers strongly recommend that all participants check, as soon as possible, the rules for entering Greece / Europe that are applicable to them, as well as the Schengen Visa requirements (see below). Please also ensure that you request your visa with enough time in advance: a minimum of 2 months is recommended. There have been cases in past conferences where late visa applications from participants led to their inability to attend the conference.

Invitation visa letters should be requested during the online registration by ticking the appropriate box. The local organisers will ensure that all visa letters are sent once the registration payment is confirmed. Nonetheless, the conference organisers will not be held responsible for any visa-related issues or delays, nor are they able to speed up visa-related processes.

Useful links

Visas for foreigners traveling to Greece
→ Countries requiring or not requiring a visa
More about the Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa

A Schengen visa is a short-stay visa that allows a person to travel to any country of the Schengen Zone, per stays up to 90 days, for tourism or business purposes. The Schengen visa is the most common visa for Europe: it enables its holder to enter, freely travel within, and leave from any of the Schengen countries. There are no border controls within the Schengen Zone, as the 26 countries that are part of it have officially abolished all types of border control at their mutual borders. These countries are:

  • Greece
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland, France
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Iceland, Italy
  • Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland, Portugal
  • Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland