Publications and Awards

PROCEEDINGS: the main publication of ICEGOV2019 is the conference proceedings, which includes all accepted papers presented during the Paper Sessions, as well as all Doctoral Colloquium and Poster Exhibition papers. As in previous years, the proceedings will be published by ACM Press, in digital format only, as part of the International Conference Proceedings Series (ICPS) and under the title Proceedings of the 12th International Conference on Theory and Practice of Electronic Governance  (ISBN 978-1-4503-6644-1). The editors are Soumaya Ben Dhaou, Lemuria Carter, and Mark Gregory. As in previous editions, it is expected that the conference papers are indexed in Scopus, Web of Science, and DBLP – Computer Science Bibliography.

SPECIAL ISSUE: a special issue of Government Information Quarterly is expected to be published by Elsevier with the best papers from the conference. These papers will be carefully selected by the Programme Committee members, and expanded and improved by the authors before publication.

BEST PAPER AWARDS: a total of three awards are planned for the conference: Best Research Paper, Best Experience Paper, and Best Poster Paper. All three categories will be chosen by the Awards Committee and the winning papers will be listed on this page. The winners will be announced during the Closing Ceremony of the conference.